Details of the current Directors of the Company are set out below.

Geoffrey M Riddell
A Director since August 2015 and appointed Chairman from 1 February 2016. Former member of Zurich Insurance Group Executive Committee and Regional Chairman – Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa based in Hong Kong.

Sir Brian G Bender
A Director since May 2014, nominated by HM Treasury. Formerly a Permanent Secretary in the Civil Service. Chairman of the London Metal Exchange. Non-executive Director of the Financial Reporting Council and of Pool Reinsurance (Nuclear) Limited. Chairman of the Advisory Board, MHP Communications. Chairman of Water UK, the trade association for the UK water industry. Trustee of Lloyds Register Foundation. Governor of Dulwich College.

Peter J Box Chartered Accountant
A Director since February 2010. Former audit and business advisory partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers. Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee of Marsh Limited. Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Family Assurance Friendly Society Limited. Chairman of Trustees of the Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia, Friends in the UK. Director, Chairman of the Risk and Audit Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee of Cardif Pinnacle Insurance Holdings plc.

Alan J Brown FSIP
A Director since July 2008. Former Director and Group Chief Investment Officer of Schroders PLC. Chairman of the Carbon Disclosure Project and Chairman of Westway Trust. Governor of the Wellcome Trust.

Denise N Jagger Solicitor
A Director since January 2014. A Partner of Eversheds LLP since 2004. Formerly Company Secretary and General Counsel of Asda Group plc and a Director of Asda Stores Limited. Non-executive director of Bellway plc. Trustee of St Giles Trust. Council Member of the University of York.

Stephen Lewis
A Director since October 2012. From 1 January 2015, Chief Executive Officer for the UK and Western Europe of the RSA Group. Previously, between 1989 and 2014, Mr Lewis held a number of senior financial and operational roles with Zurich Insurance Group, becoming Chief Executive Officer of UK General Insurance and Shared Services of the UK Branch of Zurich Insurance plc .

Bronislaw (Bronek) E Masojada
A Director since May 2015. Chief Executive of Hiscox since 2000. Prior to joining Hiscox Mr Masojada worked at McKinsey & Company, the management consulting firm. Between 2001 and 2007 he served as Deputy Chairman of Lloyd’s, was appointed to the Court of The Worshipful Company of Insurers in 2009 and was Master in 2013/14. He also joined the ABI Board in 2012.

Andrew G Skirton
A Director since December 2011. Non-executive Chairman of Gartmore Group Limited between 2007 and 2011, and Co-Global Chief Executive Officer of Barclays Global Investors between 2002 and 2006.

Maurice E Tulloch
A Director since April 2015. Chief Executive Officer of Aviva’s UK & Ireland General Insurance business from October 2013 to January 2016, Chairman of Global General Insurance since July 2014, and a member of the Group Executive Committee since July 2012. Prior to appointment as Chief Executive Officer, Mr Tulloch held the role of Chief Executive Officer of Aviva Canada from November 2009. Member of the ABI Board, and Chair of the General Insurance Council.