At the heart of our people is the desire to provide the very best in all that we do, which has contributed to the success of the organisation. Every member of the Pool Re team brings a relentless drive for innovation and a passion for excellent service to his and her role.

The Board

Alan J Brown FSIP

A Director since July 2008 and Chair of the Investment Committee. Alan is a former Director and Group Chief Investment Officer of Schroders PLC. He is Chairman of the Carbon Disclosure Project and Non-executive Director and Chairman of the management committee of Artemis Investment Management LLP.

Sir Brian G Bender

Formerly a Permanent Secretary in the Civil Service. Sir Brian is Chairman of the London Metal Exchange, a Non-executive Director of the Financial Reporting Council and of Pool Reinsurance (Nuclear) Limited and a Trustee of Lloyds Register Foundation.

Geoffrey M Riddell

A Director since August 2015 and Chairman from 1 February 2016. Geoff is a former member of Zurich Insurance Group Executive Committee and Regional Chairman – Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa based in Hong Kong.

Denise N Jagger

Director and Chair of the Remuneration, Nominations and Conflicts Committee. Until June 2019, Denise was a corporate finance lawyer, and Client Development Partner at Eversheds Sutherland LLP, where she is now a consultant. Formerly she was Company Secretary and General Counsel of Asda Group plc. She is the Senior Independent Director of Bellway plc, Senior Independent Director at Y2019 Limited, Chairman of St Giles Trust and Pro Chancellor and Chair of Council of the University of York.

Bronislaw (Bronek) E Masojada

A Director since May 2015. Chief Executive of Hiscox since 2000 and Group Managing Director since 1993. Prior to joining Hiscox Mr Masojada worked at McKinsey & Company, the management consulting firm. Between 2001 and 2007 he served as Deputy Chairman of Lloyd’s. He has been a member of the ABI Board since 2012.

Andrew G Skirton

Andrew was Non-executive Chairman of Gartmore Group Limited between 2007 and 2011, and Co-Global Chief Executive Officer of Barclays Global Investors between 2002 and 2006.

Maurice E Tulloch

Maurice is Chief Executive Officer Aviva plc. Previously Chief Executive Officer of Aviva International, Aviva’s UK & Ireland General Insurance business from October 2013 to January 2016, Chairman of Global General Insurance since July 2014, and a member of the Group Executive Committee since July 2012. Prior to appointment as Chief Executive Officer, Mr Tulloch held the role of Chief Executive Officer of Aviva Canada from November 2009. Previous member of the ABI Board, and prior Chair of the General Insurance Council.

Barbara J Merry

Barbara, Chair of the Risk & Audit Committee, is a Chartered Accountant. Formerly she was a general manager in the Corporation of Lloyd’s, then managing director of Omega Underwriting and CEO of Hardy Underwriting Group from 2002 to 2014. Now she is a Non-Executive Director with Domestic & General, Ed Broking LLP and Argus Group and also chair of start-up Lloyd’s broker Parker, Norfolk and Partners.

Senior Management Team

COH_J012587 Staff Pics28
Julian Enoizi
Chief Executive
COH_J012587 Staff Pics23
Steve Coates
Chief Underwriting Officer
COH_J012587 Staff Pics25
Ed Butler CBE DS
Chief Resilience Officer
COH_J012587 Staff Pics22
Peter Aves
Chief Finance and Operations Officer
COH_J012587 Staff Pics26
Rhodri Cruwys
General Counsel & Company Secretary
COH_J012587 Staff Pics24
Ian Coulman
Chief Investment Officer
COH_J012587 Staff Pics27
Christian Wells
Special Counsel
COH_J012587 Staff Pics21
Tracey Paul
Chief Strategy and Communications Officer

The Team

COH_J012587 Staff Pics18
Frank Ashfield
IT Manager
COH_J012587 Staff Pics14
Stephen Burr
Head of Actuarial Services
COH_J012587 Staff Pics7
Jonathan Cloke
Senior Investment Officer
COH_J012587 Staff Pics17
Andrew Donaldson
Head of Special Projects
COH_J012587 Staff Pics11
Lisa Eley
Membership Coordinator
COH_J012587 Staff Pics4
Patrick Fell
Finance Assistant
COH_J012587 Staff Pics10
Trevor Hall
Technical Manager
COH_J012587 Staff Pics12
Warren Haydock
Technical Manager, Claims
COH_J012587 Staff Pics6
Kevin Hayes
Head of Finance
COH_J012587 Staff Pics8
Margo Landells
Head of ERM
COH_J012587 Staff Pics20
Claire Matyus-Flynn
Communications and Events Manager
COH_J012587 Staff Pics2
Ata Mineva
Executive Assistant
COH_J012587 Staff Pics13
Sarah Moore
Head of Commercial & Customer Engagement
COH_J012587 Staff Pics5
Tom Palmer
Investment Accountant
COH_J012587 Staff Pics9
Paul Robinson
Distribution Manager
COH_J012587 Staff Pics15
Eden Stewart
Senior Analyst
COH_J012587 Staff Pics
Ella Taswell
Office Coordinator and Executive Support
COH_J012587 Staff Pics19
Chris Yeates
Communications Executive
Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.